Past SMA Award Recipients

Career Achievement Award

Charles Hughes Graduate Student Paper Prize

Eileen Basker Memorial Prize

George Foster Practicing Award

New Millennium Book Award

Rivers Undergraduate Paper Prize

SMA Graduate Student Travel Award

Steven Polgar Professional Paper Prize

SIG Awards and Prizes

Medical Anthropologist Margaret Mead Award winners

A list of SMA Prize Recipients for Awards Prior to 2012 Can be Found on the AAA website [1]

[1] We are still compiling records. We have incomplete information for some recipients and incomplete records prior to 2012. If you have corrections or additional information to offer please contact us at